Festive Alderney

1-31 December

A celebration of the festive season. Enjoy Christmas in Alderney with lots of traditional and quirky events, including a Christmas Market, entertainment and other festive fayre.

Saturday 25th November

Rotary Club of Alderney Christmas Fayre, from 1pm at the Island Hall

Friday 1st December

Father Christmas will switch on lights at 6 pm in Memorial Gardens (Victoria Street). St Anne’s School wind band, St Anne’s school choir and Alderney Voices will play and sing carols.

Late Night Shopping from, 6pm till late in Victoria Street.

Saturday 2nd December

RNLI Christmas Fayre, 2pm at the Island Hall

Sunday 3rd December

St. Anne School Christmas Fayre, from 12 to 3pm at the School

Saturday 9th December

Festive Jumble Sale, 2pm at the Island Hall

Wednesday 13th December

Over 25 stalls  will take place to the Alderney Christmas market in Adventurers Rest and the emphasis will be on “Made in Alderney”.

Food and drinks available on stalls, at the Adventurers Rest and in all other local restaurants.

Late Night Shopping from 6pm till late in Victoria Street

Saturday 16th December 

Christmas concert featuring Alderney Voices and Alderney Brass Band.

St. Anne’s Church at 6.30pm.

Sunday 17th December 

The Parish Church of St Anne – The Children’s Society Christingle Carol Service at 4pm

Sunday 24th December, Christmas Eve

The Parish Church of St Anne – Sunday Parish SUNG Eucharist at 10.30am

& Christmas Eve SUNG Vigil at 9pm

Monday 25th December, Christmas Day

The Parish Church of St Anne – Nativity of the Lord Parish SUNG Eucharist at 10.30am

 

Special Menus:

At the Mai Thai:

At the Georgian House

Further information:

  • 01481 822333
  • info@visitalderney.com

Join the Mailing List

Receive the latest news and offers

By using this website you agree to allow cookies onto your computer. X Read More

Tweet